For Students, Our Work for Students

Congratulations to the Induction Class of 2016

Induction Class of 2016 - Champions For Learning - The Education Foundation of Collier County

Champions For Learning is proud to announce that 56 students were inducted into the Take Stock in Children Scholarship and Mentoring Program at an induction ceremony on April 28, supported by Suncoast Credit

When the student fulfills their commitment of meeting with their mentor, remaining drug and crime free, and maintaining a good GPA, the student earns a two-year Florida state college scholarship upon high school graduation.

The program identifies students with economic needs who have the potential to do well in school but lack the support to excel. These students will be matched with adult volunteer mentors from the community.

In addition, the program gives participants the tools they need to graduate high school and attend college, as well as learn financial literacy, intra-personal, foundational employment and leadership skills. The program will also refine the leadership skills of students through various learning experiences in college, career, and business/dining etiquette.

Congratulations to the following Take Stock In Children Scholars:

Middle School Inductees:

Tristan  Bashaw- North Naples Middle

Edgar Cruz Aguilar- Manatee Middle

Nehemie Cyriaque – Golden Gate Middle

Chynney Dorvil – Manatee Middle

Dginica  Faustin – Manatee Middle

Trillyon Fils-aime – East Naples Middle

Jazlynn Glassman – Oakridge Middle

Roselys Gonzalez – Manatee Middle

Alaysha Greene Golden Gate Middle

Christian Guerra- Cypress Palm Middle

Amber  Harris- Cypress Palm Middle

Josemaria – Herrera – Marco Island Middle

Fabian   Jaime – Manatee Middle

Christina Joseph – Oakridge Middle

Victor Lemus – Manatee Middle

Rachel   Longfellow – North Naples Middle

Cyntia   Marcelin – Golden Gate Middle

Andres Marcos- Cypress Palm Middle

Diane    Medina- Batist – Marco Island Middle

Yadira    Mendez – Oakridge Middle

Jan Moats – Gulfview Middle

Neuphtalie Nicolas – Manatee Middle

Jahmar Noel – Corkscrew Middle

WidJinalie Palissier – Manatee Middle

Angeline Pierre – Corkscrew Middle

Steve Pierrelus – Manatee Middle

Kimberly Ramirez – Manatee Middle

Leslie Ramirez-Alcantera – Golden Gate Middle

Kaytlin  Ricardo – Cypress Palm Middle

Billensky Riphin – Golden Gate Middle

Celeste Rodriguez – Manatee Middle

Alexsandra St. Fleur – Manatee Middle

Emma   Sullivan – Gulfview Middle

Marta    Tejeda – Golden Gate Middle

James   Titus – Cypress Palm Middle

Nimsi     Trujillo – Golden Gate Middle

Gustavo Urbina – Corkscrew Middle

Dayanna Valderrama – Oakridge Middle

Ariel Verdeal – Cypress Palm Middle

Jaqueline Villareal-Labra – Marco Island Middle


Golden Gate High 11th Grade Inductees:

Kassandra Andres

Marisela Bustillo-Guevara

Jessica  Cyriaque

Grether Diaz

Rosangela Diaz

Dayana Garcia

Cynthia Hernandez

Ana Hernandez

Yumil Isalgue

Stephanie Latortue

Frank Mejias

Lucas Primucci

Alan Reyes-Juarez

Yeily Rives

Marlene Ruiz-Perez

Miguel Sierra